The k8 school logo

A Comprehensive Guide to Homeschooling

Life Cycle of a Frog


The life cycle of a frog is divided into two main stages.




First stage of Life Cycle of a Frog


1)   A tadpole hatches from eggs.

2)   The tadpole breathes underwater through gills and swims like a fish.


Second Stage of Life Cycle of a Frog


1)   The tadpole’s body changes shape.

2)   Back legs and jaws are formed.

3)   Front legs and lungs are formed for jumping on land and for breathing.

4)   Then the tadpole comes to an appearance, very similar to a frog. This stage is called “Froglet”.

5)   Now the froglet becomes an adult frog.