The k8 school logo

A Comprehensive Guide to Homeschooling

Human Life Cycle

There are mainly 6 stages in the Human Life Cycle.


Stage 1

Embryo in the womb


An egg from the mother is ferilised by a sperm from the father and gows into an embryo inside the mother’s womb.



Stage 2


After nine months inside the mother’s womb, the baby is born.



Stage 3


The baby grows into a child.



Stage 4


The child grows into an adolescent during a stage called ‘Puberty’.



Stage 5


Adults can reproduce and so continue the life cycle.



Stage 6

Old Person

This is the last stage in the life cycle of a human.